Recruiting News ArticleBack to Recruiting News>>

Hoop Mountain Greater Boston All-Star Games Set

March 13th, 2008

Official rosters have been announced for the Greater Boston All-Star game set for Saturday, March 22nd at Harvard University.

The action will tip with the senior game at 6:00 p.m. featuring the areas best players in the class of 2008.  The list of confirmed participants includes:  Stevie Mejia from Lawrence Academy; Jake O’Brien from Boston College High School; Andrew Van Nest from Northfield Mount Hermon; Romeo Diaz from Methuen High School; Uche Egesionu from Trinity Catholic High School; Adrian Gonzalez from Central Catholic High School; Jamal Turner from the Tilton School; Ryan O’Connell from St. John’s Prep; Tyler Patch from Seekonk High School; Kyle Gerry from Brockton High School; Anthony Weeks from Worcester Academy; Peterson Bernard from Madison Park High School; Robert Wesley from Cambridge Rindge & Latin; Lambros Papalambros from Suffield Academy; Matt Welch from Lowell High School; Andrew McCarthy from Buckingham, Browne, & Nichols; Josh Paulino from the Pomfret School; James Marcellus from Bridgton Academy; Mark Williams from Malden High School; David Riley from Charlestown High School; Andrew Yanulis from Northfield Mount Hermon; and David Rufful from Northfield Mount Hermon.  Invitations have also been sent to Cushing Academy’s Matt Pressey, Boston Trinity’s Francisco Luano; and O’Bryant’s Chris Flores

At 8:00 p.m. the underclassmen game will get under way with rosters featuring primarily players in the class of 2009 along with some in the class of 2010.  Those in action include:  Brimmer & May’s Kyle Casey; Noble & Greenough’s Tucker Halpern; St. Sebastian’s Greg Jacques; Reading High School’s Evan Smotrycz; Northfield Mount Hermon’s Mike Marra; Worcester Academy’s Ben Crenca; St. Mark’s Dave Johnson; St. Mark’s Nate Lubick; Lexington High School’s Danny O’Keefe; Woburn High School’s Hanell Velez; Central Catholic High School’s Carson Desrosiers; Central Catholic High School’s Billy Marsden; Watertown High School’s Kyle Stockmal; Watertown High School’s Cory Stockmal; Avon High School’s Akeem Williams; Pingree School’s Allen Williamson; Worcester Academy’s Sam Martin; Bishop Fenwick’s Mike Clifford; Lexington Christian Academy’s Matt Gibson; Charlestown High School’s Shabazz Napier; St. Peter Marian’s Nadir Tharpe; the Tilton School’s Jamal Coombs; the Tilton School’s Alex Oriakhi, and Lawrence Academy’s Darryl Cato-Bishop.  Invitations have also been extended to Stoughton’s Dartaye Ruffin, Notre Dame Prep’s Malik Smith, West Roxbury High School’s Gerald Coleman, Cushing Academy’s Phil Pressey, and Worcester Academy’s Austin Carroll

Saturday’s All-Star games will culminate an exciting weekend for Hoop Mountain and New England.  On Friday night the Hoop Mountain New England Spring Classic will take place at Stonehill College featuring some of the top unsigned seniors in the region along with talented underclassmen.  This event has been known to draw upwards of 100 college coaches in the past.  Then on Saturday it will be time for the all-star game which is bound to draw college coaches and locals fans alike. 

Stars of Tomorrow Camp

June 27-29; July 10-12

Brandeis University

The Elite 75 Stars of Tomorrow Camp is designed for serious young players who want to learn what it takes to suceed at the next level.

More Information>>